The Prince Is Back

I’ve put a couple of hours into the new Prince of Persia game, and despite some interesting design differences from the last gen Prince games (I liked Sands of Time and Two Thrones, but wasn’t a fan of Warrior Within), I’m enjoying myself. Instead of the considered, stop/start level design of the previous games, this title borrows more from Assassin’s Creed. Here, flow is the name of the game – you’ll rarely have to pause to contemplate your next jump, as the levels are designed to encourage seamless acrobatic movement.

Based on my experience thus far, I’m a little shocked at the negative reviews the game has received from a number of outlets (most recently, Edge gave the title a 5/10, though their review parameters are deliciously harsh). We’ll see how I feel after sinking some more time into it. One thing is for certain, though – the game is absolutely gorgeous. Perhaps the most striking visual design I’ve ever witnessed.

Prince of Persia

In the wake of the new NPD numbers, CNN Money posted an article outlining the tough position that Sony is in with their high priced PS3. The Washingon Post issued a rebuttal of that article yesterday, though their piece reads more like a Sony PR than a legitimate argument. I’ve been down on PS3 from a sales perspective for a long time now (and I’m not the only one), but CNN’s article is the first negative portrayal of Sony’s situation I’ve seen in the mainstream press.

0 Responses to “The Prince Is Back”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

