Excite and E3

I want to reiterate how awesome ExciteBots is – it is really flipping awesome. Excellent course design, great controls, ridiculous stunts… such a fun game. First month sales were (sadly) anemic, but that’s hardly unexpected after its stealth release. At 40 dollars ($50 with a wheel), I highly recommend.

So E3 starts Monday, and I’m pretty psyched about what we might see. Games like Mass Effect 2 and Assassin’s Creed 2 will no doubt impress (I enjoyed the first iterations of each franchise, and I think some polish will go a long way for both titles). I’m also pretty excited about Big 3’s press conferences. I don’t know if it’s the extra dose of pizzazz that’s been injected into this year’s show or what, but I’m expecting big things.

Nintendo in particular is a wildcard this year, and not just because it’s a known fact that they’re going to have awesome content. It could be a letdown (Wii Fit Plus looks like a lock for the show), or it could be ridiculously awesome (I’m hoping for a new Zelda with MotionPlus support).

Should be a fun ride.

4 Responses to “Excite and E3”


  1. 1 Dave June 2, 2009 at 11:16 am

    not off to a good start

  2. 2 Dave June 2, 2009 at 11:49 am

    This is just awful.

  3. 3 Dave June 2, 2009 at 12:00 pm

    I’m done with Nintendo.

  4. 4 Geoff June 3, 2009 at 9:44 pm

    🙂 To be honest, Galaxy 2 and that new Metroid game are good enough for me. And Wii Sports Resort looks better than I had anticipated.


Leave a Reply

